Yuki Skin Care Argan Tint | Review

Konnichiwa! Recently, I had been contacted by Ms. Faye Bermudo Alcazar of Yuki Skin Care. She asked if I would like to collaborate with her and review some of their products. I was so overwhelmed as that was the very first time someone reached out to me for a product review. I might have done something good. πŸ˜€

Most of the products in their line are for whitening and peeling. They also have a growing cosmetics line. She sent me a couple of items from their brand in exchange for my honest feedback. Some of which are these Yuki Skin Care Argan Lip & Cheek TintΒ in 15ml roll-on vials.

It arrived in this pretty pink satin pouch.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
(Kimi dolls were not included in the parcel)

I got three shades: (from top to bottom) Innocent Pink, Plum Delight and Mocha Madness.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Processed with VSCO with  preset
Shade: Β Innocent Pink
Processed with VSCO with  preset
Shade: Β Plum Delight
Processed with VSCO with  preset
Shade: Β Mocha Madness

 

Product Details:

  • Infused with pure Argan oil to provide deep hydration while delivering that nice touch of color to your cheeks and lips.
  • Coconut water flavored formula.
  • Hypoallergenic, gluten-free, cruelty-free, paraben-free, Dermatologist approved.

 

They all have different delicious fruity scents. They are very easy to use and hassle-free. Just roll them over your lips and/or cheeks, then blend with your fingertips. Consistency is a bit thick and somewhat gel-like so blending it is easier than the tints with more fluid or watery consistency. Shades are amazing with good pigmentation. Unfortunately, my upper lip does not hold pigment well. I love that it doesn’t leave a weird or bitter aftertaste unlike some lip tints I’ve tried. Because it’s infused with Argan oil, it’s very moisturizing and great for someone like me with dry lips. My skin is a bit sensitive and reactive when the product doesn’t sit well with it. The Argan Lip & Cheek Tint did not give me breakouts which is really good.

Before, my issue with this product was that there were times I found the product difficult to dispense. I wasn’t sure if it’s because of the tint’s consistency which may be too thick for the roller ball, or the roller ball is not of good quality. This happened with all three shades. Then I realized that it only happens when I use the tint after letting it stand for a while. All I had to do was shake them a bit before use and it’s all good.

I’ve been loving dual purpose products lately and lip & cheek tints are one of them. This product is good to have and should be a staple on the kikay kit especially when travelling. Of all three shades, I love the Mocha Madness most. It gives that flushed but fresh look that’s perfect for my skin tone.

How much and where to buy:Β Β It’s priced at Php 169.00 but currently at 30% OFF until end of month or until stocks last as seen on their Instagram postΒ here.Β You can DM them in their Instagram account @yukiskincarephΒ for inquiries. They also have a website,Β yukiskincareph.com, but not all their products are displayed there yet.

 

UPDATE:

I forgot to mention, I hope Yuki Skin Care can add more details about the product on it’s packaging (e.g. ingredients, manufacturing information and expiration date). These basic details are very important, especially in this day and age when us consumers are more particular with the contents of what we use.

 

I hope this review has been helpful to you. Please let me know if you have any comments or suggestions. You can share them down below or send me an email at thebittergourdexperiment@gmail.com.

 

Till next time!

– CrisΒ πŸ™‚

 

Related Links

Instagram: @yukiskincareph

yukiskincareph.com

4 thoughts on “Yuki Skin Care Argan Tint | Review

  1. Super nice review, Cris! πŸ™‚ I’m thinking of getting on the lip tint bandwagon na din because I’m the type who likes everything 2-in-1. Haha. Tska yung madaling i-apply. No need for brush, etc, hindi high-maintenance. Usually gusto ko lang ng kulay sa mukha ko, esp on my lips, which tend to look pale.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😁 Try them out. It’s worth it to have at least one. Mura na, dual purpose pa. πŸ˜‰ Agree sa mga products na hindi na kailangan ng brush. πŸ‘

      Like

Leave a Reply

